The Beeson’s New Home!!

We rented a house!

Image


So truthfully, we have had it for about a month… but now officially the lease has recently been signed, the money exchanged, and we are on our way to getting the keys shortly! I could not be happier with the one we chose- it is 3 bedroom 2 bathroom, and twice the size of our current home. It was well under our budgeted price too! It has a small backyard, a 1-car garage, and it is a short drive from the airport (so all of you who never wanted to visit us in Missouri can now bum a ride from us when you come to Arizona!! 😉 )  We feel very blessed to have found our perfect home and are excited to begin the next step in our adventure!

Obligatory sidenote: Last week we had our last lecture of medical school. Today we had our last block exam. Friday is our last final. It is crazy to think that two years ago, I was anxiously awaiting our wedding, big move to Missouri, and had just graduated from OU. I couldn’t imagine then living without my family and undergrad friends nearby… and I can’t imagine now living without my med school friends by my side (although I am spoiled and get to stick with one of my closest med school gals!). I can’t believe how much I have grown in these two short years and can’t imagine what Arizona will bring me next!

As I head into “full board study mode” and tackle one of the biggest exams of my life, I am overwhelmed by the human mind’s capacity to learn and how blessed I am to have the opportunity to learn as much as I have.

As I move cross country, I am nervous and excited at what living in a big city again will be like after getting snuggled and comfy in the teensy town my school is in.

As I leave behind all of my cherished newlywed memories of our first home together, I am ecstatic and ready to discover even more about each other as we write the next chapter of our story.

Bring it on!! 

James 1:17- Every good and perfect gift is from God. It comes down from the Father. He created the heavenly lights. He does not change like shadows that move.

One thought on “The Beeson’s New Home!!

  1. YOU ARE A FORCE TO BE RECKONED with!! My the two year have gone so fast, I remember visiting the anatomy lab wasn’t that just last month??. I know with you two will have many more great stories. Look forward to resting in the love sack room.

Leave a Reply

